uniquely identifies the lifecycle and cannot be changed once saved.


provides a relevant description.


is checked if the record is available for use and can be selected for projects.

Force Sequential

indicates whether a project must proceed through the stages sequentially or if they can be processed in a random manner.

Enforce Validation

determines if the validation rules set for a stage must be completed before moving to the next stage.

Existing stages are listed and you can click Add to create others or:

to edit an existing stage.

to remove it.


to alter the sequence of a stage.