These settings only apply if you use the Customer Relationship Management module.
Ability to View/Edit Controlled Notes
indicates if these notes, which record contacts and are flagged as controlled, can be seen and altered.
Allow Editing of Read only Actions
may allow users with this login profile to amend actions that are normally only viewable.
Ability to Restore Finished Processes
enables users to restore a finished process to a live status so it can continue to be processed.
Client Group Access
determines the level of processing allowed for client group records, which are used to categorize clients.