These entries only affect planning and can be ignored if it is not used.
Maintain Protected Tasks Is checked if users with this profile are able to flag tasks as protected and also delete tasks that have a protected status.
View Actual Effort in Task Planning is enabled by default but can be unchecked to prevent users with this profile seeing actual effort values; for example, external users to control access to sensitive data.
Data Load Task Custom Fields allows logins with this profile setting to use this feature on Task Plans that they can edit.
Enable Task Kanban Board can be checked to allow access to the Task Kanban Board. The Task Board view is only available if the Enhanced Task Plan Gantt is enabled (this will be enabled by default for new clients after March 2018).